Sunday Beauty Haul

img_20170220_082103

Hey Beauties, I’ve been in such a rut with uploading new articles. Things have been stressful but at least there is a new day with each sunrise.

Today I’ll be sharing a way overdo article on a few hauls I made in the past.

wp-image-1021027309jpg.jpg

I got most of these from various places such as my favorite dollar store, catalogs, drugstores and stores. I’ll share a few of the ones that I’ve been using since I’ve got them.

img_20170220_082238img_20170220_082311

This is the Maybeline Clearsmooth All-in-one powder foundation in the to go size. The shade is in 03 Natural. Per the packaging:

  • 5x more oil Control
  • Higher UV Protection
  • Smoother even skin
  • Clear Blemish-Free Skin
  • Good Coverage.

My Thoughts: Since I’ve started using this, I’d say it’s good, it does what the packaging says. The shade is a bit lighter for my skin on it’s own but add greater coverage and setting over a bb cream or foundation. It’s more of a powder for me but I’ll keep using it for further thoughts. The mirror is the same size as the compact and I love how compact it is. The sponge included is meh but the product overall is good.

  img_20170220_082120

This gloss is something I bought at Watsons and it’s a specific brand to the store. This is the True Color Gloss in Sakura pink. Per packaging:

Get Glamorous shiny pink lips with the Watson’s True Color Lipgloss in Sakura Pink. Its special formulation contains a blend of ingredients to moisturize and soften the lips:

  • Shea butter and olive oil help with moisture
  • Vit C and Q10 help make lips brighter and more radiant
  • Lips appear fuller with glittering gold shimmer
  • Vit E and sunflower oil keep lips soft and supple.

My thoughts: It’s ok,  Still testing it out. It’s got a mild scent and no flavor. My lips do look good with it on, decent wear time. has a bit of a sticky feeling but comfortable as it wears.

wp-image-1694516754jpg.jpg

This is the Santee baked mineral blushes in 01. This is the lightest shade in the line and I’ve collected for of these, this one included. I love these as they are great highligters and blush toppers. They sold quickly though. I came back a few days later and they were sold out at the dollar store.

img_20170220_082208

This is the Quick FX tinted moisturizer. I’ve only started using this and I am amazed. It’s like a mix of a primer, moisturizer and bb cream at the same time. I saw a change in my under eye after first use and was like wowed.

For the rest I bought a nail file, powder puff, a few tubes of lipstick(to be reviewed) a few craft supples and my first ever cream shadow(more on that soon)

That’s it for this haul. Hope you liked it. I’ll be sharing more soon now I’m typing on a keyboard again.

Til next time! Stay Beautiful!

❤ Brie

 

Leave a Reply

