Here Comes The Bride: My first makeup look!

I feel like a bride
I feel like a bride

Hi everyone! This will be my first ever look! Yeay! This is a bridal look for weddings or if you just wanna feel like a bride then keep reading. Another great blogger who recently did a Bridal makeup look is Ellies Pretty Little Lessons check it out here.

Okay first of, I am a bit nervous with this but hey come out of ones shell right? Like I said, first ever look so, yeah. This is more of a traditional bride look. Consisting of pinks and shimmer and glitter. This is a look that’s suited for day ceremonies or outdoor ceremonies.

Here’s how to do the look:

Start with a clean, moisturized face and if you have it, apply a shimmering body lotion from your neck to the rest of your body. This will make you looks glowing all day.

Clean :) My face doesn't agree with me so makeup comes next.
Clean 🙂 My face doesn’t agree with me so makeup comes next.

Apply your daily foundation or if you have a product that can battle the forces of nature then go for it.

I used three products for this, The ones shown are my Maybeline true match foundation in:sand beige and my Maxipeel concealing cream in: natural
I used three products for this, The ones shown are my Maybeline true match foundation in:sand beige and my Maxipeel concealing cream in: natural

Mix the product at the back of your hand or if your using one product, just either dot it on the face then blend with a sponge or apply on the brush then blend on the face (I used a brush).

I used a bit of the foundations to make the shade suited to my skin tone
I used a bit of the foundations to make the shade suited to my skin tone
Mix
Mix
Pick a tool. Fingers are usable to, make sure they're clean though.
Pick a tool. Fingers are usable to, make sure they’re clean though.
Dot....
Dot….
Blend :)
Blend 🙂

Blend your product or stipple it on, whichever works for you and your hands are great tools too. Just make sure they’re clean.

Conceal it.
Conceal it.

Conceal under your eyes with a concealer 2 shades lighter than your foundation. Mine is a bit too light, I apologize for that -_- . Blend like crazy. Proceed to spot concealing with a concealer that matches your foundation.

Tip: Use correctors for extra flawless-ness. Such as a pink toned concealer for dark under eyes or a greenish concealer for redness and spots

Blend like crazy
Blend like crazy
Spots begone!
Spots begone!
Ready, powder, set.
Ready, powder, set.

Powder comes next. I have a face that get wet and oily after a few hours so a good tip is to use a powder foundation that is wet to dry. This is what I use to make sure that when I get oily or sweaty, the foundation becomes even more absorbed into the skin.

Tip: use a blush brush for powder. it helps target areas easily instead of mattifying the whole face, try to leave some areas powder less for a more dewy look.

Eyes

Prime
Prime
Make brows that WOW!
Make brows that WOW!

Trim or shape your eyebrows or have them done the day before or a few days before.

Eyes
Eyes

I used mostly pink shades, 2 mascaras; a volumizing and a lengthening. I’ll tell you later why.

Pack the color.
Pack the color.

Apply a good pink shade that can flatter your eyes. Light pinks, tawny pinks or baby pinks can work. Pack on the color and blend the edges. I didn’t use a crease color cause I wanted a simple look.

Highlight your windows.
Highlight your windows.

Highlighter is a good way to open up your eyes even without eyeshadow. Apply it on the brow bone and inner corners of the eyes.

Line.
Line.

I lined using, my D.I.Y gel liner. The color is brown to make it soft and not too harsh. it’s subtle but with an umph!

Use 2 mascaras.
Use 2 mascaras.
Hope I don't sneeze.
Hope I don’t sneeze.

Here’s the reason why I suggested 2 mascaras:

  • The volumizing creates emphasis.
  • Apply the lengthening on the end of the lashes on the outer corner of the eyes to create a false lash look.
  • Make sure these are waterproof cause there will be water works. Helps to be prepared.

You can use falsies but there is no guarantee what could happen, individual lashes can work though.

For the Blushing Bride.
For the Blushing Bride.

Blush is something that can make this whole look. I used 2 blushes for this. a mineralized blush and a matte blush. I alternately tap the brush in one then the other to create a shade that’s both shimmering and a bit intense.

Smile :)
Smile 🙂
Lippies ^.^
Lippies ^.^

Use a subtle color such as a light pink or nude shade. I used my L’Oreal color juice stick in Strawberry Fields and my divine lip gloss.(love this stuff). Don’t apply too much though. You’ll be kissing your man so don’t go for dark shades and too much gloss.

Voila! That’s it. Your done.

DSC03436

DSC03419

The headdress was made by me and the top and necklace are mine as well. I wore a long skirt too but I was sitting down for this so, yeah.

Wedding Tips:

  • Have one of the bridesmaids carry touch-up items suck as powder and gloss.
  • Get enough sleep.
  • Enjoy and have fun.
  • Do treatments such as peels and facials 1 month before so whatever happen it can have time to heal or correct itself.
  • Thanks for reading, hope you liked it. Stay Beautiful 😀
8 thoughts on “Here Comes The Bride: My first makeup look!

Leave a Reply

